Current State Representatives for Elk County

Senate (Dist. 14)   Bruce Givens


House (Dist. 12)   Doug Blex

(covers Elk Falls Twp, Longton Twp, and Oak Valley Twp)


House (Dist. 13)   Joe Newland

(covers Greenfield Twp, Liberty Twp, Howard Twp, Painterhood Twp, Paw Paw Twp, Union Center Twp, and Wildcat Twp)


Elk County Voting Locations With Precincts:

 Cox Building, 100 W. Washington, Howard, KS 

Howard City - Howard Twp - Liberty Twp - Painterhood Twp 

Paw Paw Twp - Union Center Twp


Longton Senior Center, 406 Kansas, Longton, KS 

Longton City - Longton Twp - Elk Falls City - Elk Falls Twp - Oak Valley Twp


Moline Community Building, 115 N Main St, Moline, KS 

Moline City - Wildcat Twp - Grenola City - Greenfield Twp


Duties of a Township Official