# ELK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

# Special Meeting Approved Minutes January 21, 2025

#### Special Meeting

Interviews for Community Development Director Call to Order

 $1{:}00\ p.m.-Executive\ Session\ Non\text{-}Elected\ Personnel}$ 

1:30 p.m. – Executive Session Non-Elected Personnel

2:00 p.m. – Executive Session Non-Elected Personnel

2:30 p.m. – Executive Session Non-Elected Personnel 3:00 p.m. – Executive Session Non-Elected Personnel

•

### Commissioner Discussion

Adjournment

#### Call to Order

Chairman Hendricks called the special meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Commissioners Liebau was present as well as County Clerk Kerry Harrod.

#### Executive Session 1:00 p.m.

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to recess into executive session to discuss non-elected personnel to include Katie Miles-Bryant not to return to open session until 1:20 p.m. Motion carried 2-0.

Back in session 1:20 p.m.

No action taken.

#### Executive Session 1:25 p.m.

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to recess into executive session to discuss non-elected personnel to include Lucinda Cucar not to return to open session until 1:45 p.m. Motion carried 2-0.

Back in session 1:45 p.m.

No action taken.

### Executive Session 1:50 p.m.

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to recess into executive session to discuss non-elected personnel to include Alia Bannon not to return to open session until 2:10 p.m. Motion carried 2-0.

Back in session 2:10 p.m.

No action taken.

# Executive Session 2:15 p.m.

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to recess into executive session to discuss non-elected personnel to include Tristan Ahlstedt not to return to open session until 2:35 p.m. Motion carried 2-0

Back in session 2:35 p.m.

No action taken.

### Executive Session 3:00 p.m.

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to recess into executive session to discuss non-elected personnel to include Abigayle Pate not to return to open session until 3:20 p.m. Motion carried 2-0.

Back in session 3:20 p.m.

No action taken.

# Adjournment

Commissioner Liebau moved and Chairman Hendricks seconded the motion to adjourn at 3:36 p.m. Motion carried 2-0.

ATTEST:	Not Present
Kerry E. Harrod Elk County Clerk	Perry Russell, District I
	Doug Hendricks, District II(Chairman)
	Jake Liebau, District III